Theme:  Managing Growth

President: Vijay Thakur, India Vision Tours and Travels

Convention Chairman: Arjun Sharma, Le Passage to India  Tours and Travels Pvt. Ltd.

Co-Chairman: Rajesh Mudgill, Planet India Travels Pvt. Ltd.

A brief detail:

  • Naveen Patnaik, Chief Minister of Odisha inaugurated the Convention.
  • Valedictory Address: Murlidhar Chandrakant Bhandare, Governor of Odisha
  • Guest of Honour was Debi Prasad Mishra, Minister of Tourism.
  • Hall of Fame award: V.K. Duggal, Former Secretary of India

Business Sessions:

  • Managing Growth: Addressing India’s Challenges
  • Orissa Tourism, The Essence of Incredible India
  • New Trends in Tourism
  • Winners Don’t Do Different Things; They Do Things Differently.
  • Family Business: Talking on the Big Boys & Wining
  • HR Issues within the Industry.
  • Tour Operators and Hotels: Synergies for Win-Win partnership.
  • Documentary on HIV/AIDS in hospitality sector.
  • Sex is not a four letter Word: the Intimate connection