15th January 2019

To, All Members,

Sub: Implementation of e-Visa Scheme at Port Blair Airport.

Dear Colleagues,

You will be pleased to know that Port Blair Airport has been added in the list of designated airports where persons holding e-Visa will be allowed to enter into India with immediate effect. A copy of  circular no. 524 dated 3 January 2019 issued by Ministry of Home (Foreigners Division), Government of India is enclosed for your reference.   

e-Visa is now valid for entry through 28 designated Airports (i.e. Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Bagdogra, Bengaluru, Bhubaneshwar, Calicut, Chennai, Chandigarh, Cochin, Coimbatore, Delhi, Gaya, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Madurai, Mangalore, Mumbai, Nagpur, Pune, Tiruchirapalli, Trivandrum, Varanasi & Vishakhapatnam) and 5 designated seaports (i.e. Cochin, Goa, Mangalore, Mumbai, Chennai). However, the foreigner can take exit from any of the authorized Immigration Check Posts (ICPs) in India.

For more details about E-Visa, please visit the link https://indianvisaonline.gov.in/evisa/tvoa.html

With regards,

Rajesh Mudgill

Hony. Secretary  

Click here to see the document