30th October 2018


All Members,

Dear Friends.

Sub: Inclusion of Madurai in the list of entry points for E-Visa holders

You will be pleased to know that Madurai Airport has been added in the list of entry points for E-Visa holders. Attached please find a copy of Office Memorandum no. 25020/75/2016-F-1  dated 27th September 2018 issued by Ministry of Home Affairs (Foreigners Division), Government of India in this regard.

With inclusion of Madurai,  e-Visa is valid for entry through 26 designated Airports i.e. Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Bagdogra, Bengaluru, Calicut, Chennai, Chandigarh, Cochin, Coimbatore, Delhi, Gaya, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Madurai, Mangalore, Mumbai, Nagpur, Pune, Tiruchirapalli, Trivandrum, Varanasi & Vishakhapatnam and 5 designated seaports i.e. Cochin, Goa, Mangalore, Mumbai, Chennai.

For more details about E-Visa, please visit Government Official website for E-Visa.


With regards,


Rajesh Mudgill

Hony. Secretary

Click here to see the document

Click here to see the document