DEL/288/2018                                                  28th April, 2018

To All IATO Members,

Dear Colleagues,

Sub: Results of IATO Elections held on Saturday, 28th April, 2018 

IATO’s Elections for the post of Office Bearers and Executive Committee Members were held today, 28 April 2018 at The Ashok Hotel, New Delhi. Total number of votes casted were 313 out of 376 eligible members to cast their vote.

List of Office Bearers/EC Members who have been declared elected is as under:-





 President  Mr. Pronab Sarkar, Swagatam Tours Pvt. Ltd.
 Sr. Vice President  Mr. E.M. Najeeb, Airtravel Enterprises India Ltd.
 Vice President  Mr. Rajiv Mehra, Uday Tours & Travel Pvt. Ltd.
 Hony. Secretary  Mr. Rajesh Mudgill, Planet India Travels Pvt. Ltd.
 Hony. Treasurer  Mr. Ravi Gosain, Erco Travels Pvt. Ltd.

 Hony. Joint Secretary

 Mr. Rajnish Kaistha, Paradise Holidays (India) Pvt. Ltd

 Immediate Past President

 Mr. Subhash Goyal, Stic Travel Pvt. Ltd.

 (in terms of IATO Memorandum of Association)

 Executive Committee Members (ACTIVE)





 Mr. Raj Bajaj
 Adventure world India Pvt Ltd.

 Mr. Tony Marwah
 Indian Travel Promotion Company Pvt Ltd.

 Mr. P.S. Duggal
 Minar Travels India Pvt Ltd.

 Mr. Deepak Bhatnagar
 Aamantran Travel Company Pvt Ltd.

 Mr. Viney Tyagi,
 Uni Crystal Holidays Pvt Ltd. 

 Executive Committee Members (ALLIED)



 Mr. Sunil Gupta,   Travel Bureau

 Mr. Zia Siddiqui,   Alliance Hotels & Resorts

 Mr. P. Vijayasarathi, Benchmark Hotels Pvt Ltd. 

I take this opportunity to congratulate the new team and wish them all the best in their endeavours to promote tourism and work for the industry benefit. I also thank all the members for extending their co-operation and support for conducting the elections in a democratic and peaceful manner. Thanks to the IATO staff for their support and assistance in conducting the elections smoothly.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,


Akshay Kumar

Returning Officer

IATO Elections 2018