DEL/288/2016           3rd March, 2016
To All IATO Members, 
Dear Colleagues,
Sub: IATO Elections on Saturday, the 23rd April, 2016 at 1100 hours at The Park Hotel, New Delhi.  
The IATO elections will be held on Saturday, the 23rd April, 2016 at 1100 hours at The Park Hotel, Parliament Street, New Delhi. Elections will be held as per article 11 of the Memorandum of Association for the offices of President, Senior Vice President, Vice President, Hony. Secretary, Hony. Treasurer, Hony. Joint Secretary, Five Executive Committee Members (Active) and Three Executive Members (Allied) to be elected by the Active Members of the Association. 
Please find enclosed herewith the Nomination Form for contesting in the elections. The Nomination Form should be sent in sealed envelope to The Returning Officer, which should reach IATO Office between 8th March (Tuesday) 2016 to 17th March (Thursday) 2016 by 3 pm. The last date for withdrawal of nomination is by 3 P.M. on 22nd March (Tuesday), 2016.   
Mr. Akshay Kumar President: Adventure Tour Operators Association of India, (ATOAI) and CEO Mercury Himalayan Explorations Ltd. has been appointed as the Returning Officer for the elections and all further correspondence for the elections will be made by the Returning Officer. 
Please note that for contesting, proposing, seconding and voting for the elections, the members should not be a defaulter in the payment of his annual subscription, failing which the nomination would stand invalid. Also the defaulting active members will not be allowed to cast their vote during the election. Members are, therefore, advised to ensure that their annual subscription for the financial year 2015-16 is paid by 16th March, 2016 positively. 
Only the authorized person who is representing the company in IATO would be eligible to propose, second or contest for the elections.     
As per the decision of the Annual General Meeting, the provisional accounts for the financial year 2015 – 16 will be presented by the Chartered Accountant for approval of the general body before election process starts.    
Thanking you,
Pronab Sarkar 
Hony. Secretary