

Hospitality and Tourism Conclave 2022 09.00AM - 5.30PM, Friday, 9th September 2022 Venue: Taj Palace, Sardar Patel Marg, Diplomatic Enclave New Delhi-110021

Tentative Programme Schedule

09.00AM - 10.00AM	Registration with Tea/Coffee
Inaugural Session	
10.00AM - 10.05AM	Introductory Remarks by Dr Abhay Sinha, DG, SEPC
10.05AM - 10.10AM	Welcome Address by Mr Sunil H Talati, Chairman, SEPC
10.10AM – 10.15AM	 Context setting Hospitality: Mr Karan Rathore, Vice Chairman, SEPC Tourism: Mr Pronab Sarkar, Chairman Travel & Tourism Related Services, SEPC
10.15AM – 10.20AM	
10.20AM – 10.30AM	Tourism Exports from India in the Global Context: Growth Prospects and Challenges: Shri Vipul Bansal, IAS, Joint Secretary, EP(Services), Ministry of Commerce, Government of India
10.30AM – 10.45AM	Draft Tourism Policy: Framework to put India on Global Travel Map Shri Arvind Singh, IAS, Secretary - Tourism Ministry of Tourism, Government of India
10.45AM — 10.48AM	Curtain Raiser Video to Launch First Edition of Expo "Atithi" to promote inbound tourism being organised by SEPC with support from Ministry of Commerce and Industry
10.48AM – 11.05AM	Inaugural Address by Chief Guest Hon'ble Shri G Kishan Reddy, Minister of Tourism, Culture & DoNER, Government of India
11.05AM - 11.10AM	Vote of Thanks: Mr Karan Rathore, Vice Chairman, SEPC
11.10AM - 11.25AM	Tea / Coffee Break
Session-I 11.25AM - 13.30PM	Building Brand India as Tourist Destination: Incredible India 2.0 Campaign
	 Thematic Tourism including MICE Digital Integration Quality Management Systems: Standardization Skilling and Training Overall Ecosystem International Models and Case Studies: Benchmarks Visa issues and related challenges Marketing, Brand Building and Global Promotion Session Moderator:
	Mr Homa Mistry, CEO, Trailblazers

11.25AM - 12.30PM

Perspectives from Indian Missions Abroad (Virtual Streaming/Video Messages

> CIS Region:

H E Shri Manish Prabhat, Ambassador, Embassy of India, Uzbekistan

> LAC Region:

H E Shri Sanjiv Ranjan, Ambassador Embassy of India, Colombia

H E Shri Mandarapu Subbarayudu, Ambassador Embassy of India, Peru

H E Shri Suresh Reddy, Ambassador Embassy of India, Brazil

H E Shri Dinesh Bhatia, Ambassador Embassy of India, Argentina

> Africa Region:

H E Shri V S D L Surendra Acting High Commissioner & Head of Chancery High Commission of India, Nigeria

H E Mrs K Nandini Singla High Commissioner High Commission of India, Mauritius

H E Shri Jaideep Sarkar High Commissioner High Commission of India, South Africa

> ASEAN Region:

H E Mrs. Suchitra Durai Ambassador Embassy of India, Thailand

H E Shri P Kumaran High Commissioner High Commission of India, Singapore

H E Shri B N Reddy High Commissioner High Commission of India, Malaysia

> EU Region:

H E Shri Parvathaneni Harish Ambassador Embassy of India, Germany

H E Shri Dinesh K Patnaik Ambassador Embassy of India, Spain

1	1
12.30PM – 01.20PM	Industry Perspectives:
	Mr Nakul Anand, Executive Director, ITC Ltd & Chairman, FAITH
	Mr Carl Vaz, India President SKAL International
	Mr Prashant Pitti,Co-Founder, EaseMyTrip.com
	 Mr Pronab Sarkar, Chairman Travel & Tourism Related Services, SEPC
	 Mr Amaresh Tiwari, MD, A.T Seasons & Vacations Travel Pvt Ltd
	Views from MEA:
	 Remarks by Shri Dammu Ravi, Secretary (ER), Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India
	Special Address by Chief Guest of the Session: Smt Meenakashi Lekhi, Minister of State for External Affairs, Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India
01.20PM - 01.30PM	Concluding Remarks by Session Moderator
01.30PM - 02.15PM	Lunch
Session-II 02.15PM – 03.30PM	Panel Discussion: Charting the Course towards Achieving Goals: Issues, Challenges and Enablers
	Session Moderator: Mr Nakul Anand, Executive Director, ITC Ltd & Chairman, FAITH
	Panellists:
	 Mr Rajeev Mehra President, Indian Association of Tour Operators (IATO)
	 Ms Jyoti Mayal President. Travel Agent Association of India (TAAI)
	Mr Vikramjit Singh President, Lemon Tree Hotels
	 Capt.Swadesh Kumar Founder President of Adventure Tour Operators Association of India (ATOA) & Founder, Shikhar Travels (I) P Ltd
	 Shri Ganji Kamala Vardhana Rao Director General Ministry of Tourism, Government of India
03.25PM – 03.30PM	Concluding Remarks by Session Moderator
03.30PM - 03.45PM	Tea / Coffee Break
1	

Valedictory Session		
03.45PM - 03.50PM	Welcome of Hon'ble Minister of Commerce and Industry by Mr Sunil Talati, Chairman, SEPC	
03.50PM - 04.00PM	Report Back on the Proceedings: Dr Abhay Sinha, DG, SEPC	
04.00PM – 04.15PM	Points from Participants	
04.15PM – 04.30PM	Key Note Address by Chief Guest Shri Piyush Goyal, Hon'ble Minister of Commerce and Industry, Government of India	
04.30PM – 04.35PM	Concluding Remarks and Vote of Thanks by Mr Karan Rathore, Vice Chairman, SEPC	
04.35 PM onwards	Tea / Coffee and Networking	
05.30 PM	Conclave Ends	