DEL/288/2023                     3rd March, 2023

To All IATO Members,

Dear Colleagues,

Sub: IATO Elections on Tuesday, the 18th April, 2023 at 1100 hours at The Ashok Hotel, New Delhi.  

The IATO elections will be held on Tuesday, the 18th April, 2023 at 1100 hours at The Ashok Hotel, Chanakyapuri, New Delhi. Elections will be held for the post of President,  Senior Vice President, Vice President,  Hony. Secretary,  Hony. Treasurer,  Hony. Joint Secretary,  Five Executive Committee Members (Active) and  Three Executive Members (Allied) to be elected by the Active Members of the Association as per article 11 of the Memorandum of Association and Rules & Regulations dated 24th August 2022,

Mr. Homa Mistry, C.E.O, Trail Blazer Tours (I) Pvt. Ltd. has been appointed as the Returning Officer for the elections and all further correspondence for the elections will be made by the Returning Officer.

Please find enclosed herewith the Nomination Form for contesting in the elections.

Kindly note the following:-

1.    The Nomination Form should be sent in sealed envelope to The Returning Officer, which should reach IATO Office by 3 PM on Monday, the 13th March 2023. The last date for withdrawal of nomination is by 3 PM on Saturday, the 18th March, 2023.

2.    For contesting, proposing, seconding and voting for the elections, the members should not be a defaulter in the payment of his annual subscription, failing which the nomination would stand invalid. Also the defaulting active members will not be allowed to cast their vote during the election. Members are, therefore, requested to ensure that annual subscription of the companies of contesting candidate, proposer and seconder for the financial year 2022-23 is paid by 11th March 2023, failing nomination would be rejected.  

3.    Nomination form for contesting the elections can be proposed and seconded by active members only.  

4.    Only the authorized person who is representing the company in IATO would be eligible to propose, second or contest for the elections.  

For detailed information about the election process, please read IATO Memorandum of Association and Rules & Regulations, on the following link :-


Thanking you,


Rajnish Kaistha   
Hony. Secretary